Thursday, December 01, 2005

Show Post: In House #1504

Hey Sunshine is one of two new releases from New York City-based singer-songwriter Drazy Hoops. Hoops' music is every bit as enigmatic as his name might imply, as he melds a musical blend that is difficult to place. There's a bit of the singer-songwriter (Dylan, Drake, Elliott Smith, Neil Young), but something of the hipster slack about him, too (Pavement and Smog come to mind). Both Hey Sunshine and That Which Doesn't Kill You are recently out on Slow Burn records and represent Hoops' fifth and sixth full-length releases. His music has also appeared on past soundtracks, including the films Next Stop Wonderland and Hal Hartley's short The Book of Life.

In House #1504.
Airdate: 12/1/05
Focus: New release from Drazy Hoops, Hey Sunshine, plus music from the vinyl-only edition of the Decemberists' Picaresque and more.

BONUS- from Drazy Hoops' That Which Doesn't Kill You:
"Another Year Straight to Hell" (MP3), from Drazy Hoops' Hey Sunshine: "Independence Day" (MP3).


In House PODCAST #26


Post a Comment

<< Home