Tuesday, July 25, 2006

Support In House Radio, Get 25 Free Downloads

For your information, a great deal of the music you hear everyday on In House comes directly from the outstanding emusic.com. We've actually been members of the service since the early days, and it's only gotten better over the past four years. They're adding new selections all the time, and are particularly strong in the "under-the-radar" category. Presumably, you like "under-the-radar"-- you're here, after all. Here's just a small sampling of the thousands of artists you'll find at emusic:

M. Ward Spoon Tom Waits Yo La Tengo The Decemberists

Elliott Smith Ray Charles Ryan Adams Neko Case Willie Nelson

The Pixies Frank Black Charlie Parker Sufjan Stevens Belle & Sebastian

White Stripes The Kinks Josh Ritter Nine Inch Nails New Pornographers

Plus, emusic features "emusic only" releases (like the 2006 Pitchfork Music Festival Sampler), as well as advance releases ahead of the retail street dates for select titles. The downloads are regular mp3s and work on any mp3 player. Most importantly in this case is the fact that every trial membership agreed to supports In House Radio. That is, you get 25 free downloads with no strings attached, AND you support the music and podcasts you hopefully enjoy here everyday. A good deal, no? Think of it as your way of saying "thanks." Simply click the link below and you're on your way to free music.


Post a Comment

<< Home